August 20, 2009

Ahmadinejad announces rest of official Cabinet

On Thursday night, Ahmadinejad revealed the final list of Cabinet members that he submitted to Parliament (Majlis) late on Wednesday. He faces strong resistance among conservatives in the Majlis over his choice of some candidates, particularly the ministers of Science, Education, Petroleum, Energy, Interior, Defense, Health, and Welfare and Social Security.
Fars News Agency reports the final list as:

1. Kamran Daneshjou – (Ministry of Science, Research and Technology)
2. Mostafa Mohammad Najjar (Ministry of Interior)
3. Manouchehr Mottaki (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
4. Seyyed Mohammad Hosseini (Ministry of Culture and Islamic Guidance)
5. Reza Taghipoor (Ministry of Information and Communication Technology)
6. Abdolreza Sheykholeslami (Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs)
7. Susan Keshavarz (Ministry of Education)
8. Seyyed Masoud Mir Kazemi (Ministry of Petroleum)
9. Mohammad Aliabadi (Ministry of Energy)
10. Mehdi Ghazanfari (Ministry of Commerce)
11. Ali Nikzad (Ministry of Housing and Urban Development)
12. Hamid Behbahani (Ministry of Transportation)
13. Seyyed Morteza Bakhtiari (Ministry of Justice)
14. Habibollah Boorboor (Ministry of Agricultural)
15. Ahmad Vahidi (Ministry of Defense)
16. Marzieh Vahid Dastjerdi (Ministry of Health and Medical Education)
17. Fatemeh Ajorlou (Ministry of Welfare and Social Security)
18. Heydar Moslehi (Ministry of Intelligence and Security)
19. Ali Akbar Mehrabian (Ministry of Industries and Mines)
20. Seyyed Shamseddin Hosseini (Ministry of Economy and Finance Affairs)
21. Mohammad Abbasi (Ministry of Cooperative)

Back to top