RSVP Today

AboutRSVPSpecial Guests

Special Guests

Rep. Anna V. Eskamani
Florida House of Representatives 

Shireen Ghorbani
Salt Lake City Council Member 

Hooman Majd
Journalist & Author 

Negar Mortazavi


Lt. Gov. Cyrus Habib - Leadership Award

NIAC is proud to honor Washington State Lt. Gov. Cyrus Habib with our 2020 Leadership Award for his years of dedicated public service and for the transformative change he's brought to the communities he's served. We salute the integrity, perseverance, character, and life-long commitment to improving society with this special award.

Copyright © NIAC | Privacy Policy


NIAC Virtual Gala 2020
Thursday, July 30th at 8pm ET
RSVP Required

Join NIAC members from all across the nation on July 30th as we come together for one common purpose: to build political power for the Iranian-American community ahead of the most important election of our lifetimes. Our first ever Virtual Gala will include a fun evening of entertainment and special guest appearances! And of course, we'll be honoring a host of outstanding individuals dedicated to championing the priorities of the Iranian-American community. Make sure to reserve your ticket today and consider making a gift to help us reach our fundraising goal by July 30th!

Dr. Kamran Tabaddor - Legacy Award

NIAC's 2020 Legacy Award will be presented to Dr. Kamran Tabaddor in recognition of his outstanding philanthropic work. Through his exceptional and transformative generosity, Dr. Tabbador has demonstrated enormous civic and charitable responsibility and encouraged others to take philanthropic leadership roles within their communities.

Rep. Barbara Lee - Courage Award

In acknowledgement of her dedication and commitment to advancing peace, equality, and justice, NIAC is proud to present Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA) with our 2020 Courage Award. In an environment where such pursuits face long odds and immense resources, Rep. Lee has demonstrated the courage and bold leadership needed to make a material difference in our current world and for future generations to come.

Reza Aslan
Scholar, Writer & Media Personality

Joe Cirincione
Former President, Ploughshares 

Ambassador John Limbert
Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Iran - State Department Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs 

Ben Rhodes
Former Deputy National Security Advisor under President Obama

Share OnCan't attend? Donate here.

Congressman Ro Khanna 2020 - Peace & Diplomacy Champion Award

This inaugural award is presented to a Member of Congress who championed a pivotal programmatic area at NIAC by advancing legislation to secure peaceful and diplomatic solutions to world problems, thus helping prevent unnecessary conflict and military confrontations.

Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal - 2020 Equitable Immigration Champion Award

This inaugural award is presented to a member of Congress who championed a pivotal programmatic area at NIAC by advancing legislation to secure equitable immigration policies, thus creating a more fair and just immigration process.

Maziar & Shahab Farivar - NIAC's Community Impact Award

This award recognizes an individual’s or organization's exemplary and selfless service to their community, in an effort to improve the well-being of others. Their heroic actions transform the communities in which they live and thus create lasting change for good.